International credentialing system

International credentialing system

About the Dalcroze international credentialing system

  A Dalcroze international credential is a qualification established by Jaques-Dalcroze himself to accurately pass on his education philosophy and its basic concepts. There are three types of credential: “Diplôme Supérieur”, “Dalcroze License”, and “Dalcroze Certificate”. Each credential authorizes the credential holder to administer a specified area of instruction.

  As the only body in Japan that can issue Dalcroze international credentials, the Jaques-Dalcroze Society of Japan operates a Dalcroze Professional Development Committee. Five holders of the Diplôme Supérieur (the highest qualification in [of] the Dalcroze method) comprise the steering committee of the Dalcroze credentialing system, and they are solely authorized to manage this system in Japan. There are 19 Dalcroze License holders in Japan who are registered as instructors in the Dalcroze credentialing system, ten of whom are engaged in the operation of the credentialing system as the Professional Development Committee members, along with the Diplôme Supérieur holders.

  The Jaques-Dalcroze Society of Japan also issues the “Dalcroze Elementary Certificate” and “Dalcroze Elementary Beginners Certificate (for schools)” as special credentials. These two credentials are only valid within Japan. They are issued by the Jaques-Dalcroze Society of Japan with the approval of the Institute Jaques-Dalcroze in Geneva.

  Since the official Dalcroze credentialing system was introduced to Japan in 2007, 5 Dalcroze Licenses, 70 Dalcroze Certificates, 83 Dalcroze Elementary Certificates and 4 Dalcroze Elementary Beginners Certificates have respectively been issued (as of June 30, 2019).

Dalcroze Credentials Conferred in Japan Since 2007

  Dalcroze Licenses
  Dalcroze Certificates
  Dalcroze Elementary Certificates
  Dalcroze Elementary Beginners Certificates